Ensemble x.y returns to CIty with a programme exploring musical minutiae and musical miniatures, including twenty-one new pieces, each a minute long.

Program to include one-minute commissions by composers including Lawrence Dunn, Neil Luck, Thomas Fournil, Alexis Porfiriadis, Ioannis Mitsialis, Sylvia Lim, Ryan Carraher, Cameron Graham, Sean Harold, and Maya Verlaak, remixed by Elischa Kaminer.

Admission is free, but sign up to book a spot here as space is limited!

micro zooms in on the tiniest of scales: the flicker of a pitch, the minuscule bend of an elastic rhythm, the tautness of a formal logic reduced to the language of code, the final ultimate density at the end of the universe